Inscription à la newsletter
s'inscrire / se connecter

Sites pays et partenaires

Membres :
0 200 500 1000 2000 5000 10000+
Partager sur :
01 avril 2020


Vue 6 fois

Launched by France’s President Emmanuel Macron, the Make Our Planet Great Again initiative has met with worldwide enthusiasm, generating expressions of interest from a large number of highly qualified students and researchers.

France’s ministries of Europe and foreign affairs (MEAE) and of higher education, research, and innovation (MESRI) in collaboration with Campus France have implemented a program of support for foreign postdoctoral researchers wishing to conduct further research in France on a topic related to earth systems, climate change and sustainability, the energy transition, or societal challenges of environmental issues.

Who may apply?

Foreign researchers holding a doctoral degree (for less than 5 years) are encouraged to respond to this call for proposals. Candidates must include with their application a letter from a French host institution agreeing to host their research if the candidate’s proposal is accepted by the program. This letter has to detail the resources provided to carry out the research project. A possibility of co-financing can also be considered.

Institutions hosting the laureates will be financed to 50 000€ for a period of 12 months, per selected post-doctoral researchers.

Research themes

Four broad research themes are prioritized:

- Earth systems,

- Climate change and sustainability,

- Energy transition,

- Societal challenges of environmental issues.


Candidates must :

- possess a doctoral degree for less than five years on the date of submission of the application

be exclusively of the nationality of one of the eligible countries (listed below)

- not have resided in France after September 1st, 2019.

The postdoctoral contract must take effect between September and December 2020. 

List of 46 eligible countries:

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hong-Kong, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Island, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New-Zeland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Singapour, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taïwan, United Kingdom, United States of America.


April 5rd 2020 at 11.59pm CET: Application period ends  

For all further information on application procedures and selection process:


Vous devez être connecté pour laisser un commentaire. Connectez-vous.